Climate Anxiety Counseling at the Sankofa World Market!

I’ll be staffing the Climate Anxiety Counseling booth at the Sankofa World Market starting TOMORROW, July 1st, 3-7 pm!

The market is outside Knight Memorial Library, Elmwood Avenue, Providence, RI.

As always, I’ll be listening to your climate-related and other anxieties, writing them down/posting them here with your permission, and giving you a small piece of art in exchange. Sometimes there’ll be special guests, but this time I think it’ll just be me–and you, I hope.

Tremendous gratitude to, the Sankofa Market, to Rolando Huerta for raising this possibility and Adeline Newbold for organizing it into a reality.

Some days at the market, I’ll have special guests, but for this first one, it’s just me. Please come and see me, and buy yourself some vegetables!

Leave a Reply

